Commission Members

The Credit Union Commission is responsible for overseeing the activities of the Credit Union Department and serves as the primary point of accountability for ensuring that state credit unions function as a system.  The nine-member Commission derives its authority from Chapter 15 of the Texas Finance Code.  

The Commission is a board of private citizens appointed by and responsible to the Governor of Texas.  Four members of the Commission must be individuals who serve as a director, officer or committee member of a Texas state credit union or a federal credit union with a principal office in Texas. The remaining five members of the Commission are representatives from the general public. Each member of the Commission must be a resident of a different state senatorial district. Commission members and their spouses may not  be employed by, participate in the management of, or have a financial interest in a financial institution or related trade association.

You may reach the Credit Union Commission members at the Credit Union Department's mailing address.  A brief biography for each Commission member is available by clicking on the name below.